

tandaThurrock: A place of opportunity, enterprise and excellence, where individuals, communities and businesses flourish

Standards and Audit Committee

The meeting will be held at 7.00 pm on 8 December 2015

Committee Room 1, Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Membership:

Councillors Tunde Ojetola (Chair), Graham Hamilton (Vice-Chair), Yash Gupta (MBE), Barry Johnson, Cathy Kent and Robert Ray

Rhona Long, Co-Opted Member Jason Oliver, Co-Opted Member Stephen Rosser, Co-Opted Member

Substitutes:

Councillors Robert Gledhill and Joycelyn Redsell

Agenda

Open to Public and Press

Page

Apologies for Absence

Minutes

5 - 14

To approve as a correct record the minutes of the Standards and Audit Committee meeting held on 24 September 2015.

3 Items of Urgent Business

To receive additional items that the Chair is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency, in accordance with Section 100B (4) (b) of the Local Government Act 1972.

- 4 Declaration of Interests
- 5 Review of DBS Checks Policy and Register of Interests

Process for Members

6	Regulation of Investigatory Powers Act (RIPA) 2000 - Quarterly Activity Report	39 - 42
7	Internal Audit Progress Report 2015/2016	43 - 58
8	Internal Audit Protocol 2015	59 - 70
9	Internal Audit Charter 2015	71 - 82
10	Thurrock Annual Audit Letter 2014/2015	83 - 100
11	In Quarter 3 Review of the Strategic/Corporate Risk and Opportunity Register	101 - 148
12	Standards Audit Committee 2015-2016 - Work Programme	149 - 154

Queries regarding this Agenda or notification of apologies:

Please contact Jessica Feeney, Senior Democratic Services Officer by sending an email to Direct.Democracy@thurrock.gov.uk

Agenda published on: 30 November 2015